Guest Reviews

We love hearing from you!

Here at Key West Hideaways, we are constantly taking your advice into consideration and making changes/updates. Please leave us a review and let us know what you liked about your stay!

 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022
Property Manager
We should be so lucky to have these guys manage rentals in all the other places we vacation to! They are amazing. Kevin, Randy, Bobby, Chris, and others were all very attentive and responsive. This really points out the differences between Airbnb, VRBO, etc. and a local, caring management company. When we arrived, we noticed some maintenance needs and called them. We got them at a busy time of checkin/checkout and they promised they would get to us in a few days. Then they showed up 36 hours later and took care of everything, way beyond our expectations. They had the decks swept every day (palm fronds) and returned to replace burned out lights we noticed and called about same day! They are caring and courteous. They make sure the places they rent are clean and maintained.
Property
We rented Hidden Oasis. Great place for a couple. It has recently been updated with nice floors, a walkin shower, central A/C, and kitchen counters. This is one of the better places to rent in the Colonies complex as the back deck is on the property line and has nice trees on one side of the fencing. However, the complex backs up to a pool and bar of a large hotel. There is good screening between the properties. The good news is that there is nice live music during some of the happy hours, and the bar closes at 7PM. No big deal.
View Property: Hidden Oasis
Palm City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022
Property
View Property: La Dolce Vita
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2022
Property Manager
Staff was great!
Property
Perfect getaway! The accommodations in this amazing small complex are clean, inviting and just adorable. The cottage we stayed at was recently remodeled and done with a nice open clean coastal vibe. Everything needed for our stay was available inside to include pool towels. The location is perfectly located in old town just a few blocks to Duval street. Although we didnt have a car there was onsite parking and bike racks. The host and property management was top notch and very helpful. Communication was perfect and precise. We will be back!
View Property: Osprey
Marshfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Property
View Property: McCartney`s Manor
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property
Great 10 Year Anniversary Getaway My wife & I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary in Key West. Our stay @ "The Mango Cottage" was everything we hoped it would be. From the private side yard with pool to the surprisingly spacious inside, everything meet our expectations. It's perfect for 1, even 2 couples. It's just far enough yet close enough to the Duval St party scene. 5 minute bike ride or 15-20 minute walk was all it took. We look forward to staying at The Mango Cottage again in the near future!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property
Perfect Getaway We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mango Cottage. Check in was easy, and the house was exactly as we had expected it to be. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pool was a great way to start and end the day. And the location cant be beat, on a quiet street away from the noise, but a quick walk or golf cart ride to anything. Kevin and Linda were quick to respond to any of our questions and always seems gracious to have us as guests. We will be back.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Property
Great rental Perfect, Exactly as described!
View Property: Osprey
Independence, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property
View Property: La Casa Cubana
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property
Wonderful Stay This is our second time visiting Key West. This year we brought our 3 grown kids and my 82 year old mother. This cottage was wonderful. We enjoyed all the amenities and Sandys Cuban Restaurant (around the corner). We rented a 6 man golf cart so the distance (.8 mile) to Duval was not a problem.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Dardenne prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property
View Property: Lennon`s Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property
A great stay! This property was conveniently located and perfect for our family of four. Check in was very easy and they held our luggage as we arrived early. We loved going in the private pool daily after our long walks through town. We highly recommend getting a golf cart during your stay so you can take advantage of seeing the entire area. We never had trouble finding parking near the house. And dont forget to walk around the corner in the morning to Sandys for a cafe con leche!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Jenks, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
Property
View Property: Key West Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
Serenity and relaxation Loved this property. So nicely done. Everything you need to be comfortable for a long stay. The plunge pool was wonderful at any time of day. Perfectly located to everything. Looks exactly as is on line. Would love to come back again.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property
View Property: Mango Hideaway
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property
View Property: Hidden Oasis
Hemet, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property
View Property: Eyebrow Suite
Sun City Center, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property
View Property: Lennon`s Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property
Honeymoon Nook Perfect mix of quiet neighborhood and not too far to walk to activities. Loved our on site pool. A couple blocks away, check out Key West Cuban Coffeeshop for your coffee needs. The owner is a sweetheart! Small room with limited cooking tools. Drip coffee maker on site. Attentive management.
View Property: Osprey
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property
We loved everything about the Mango Cottage - especially the pool! We truly loved everything about the Mango Cottage! The pool was so refreshing - whether first thing in the morning or after a day in Key West! We had two couples and a college graduate! The 22 year old slept in the loft! Every detail was taken care of. There was enough paper products, shampoos, etc for our four night stay! We enjoyed the short walk to Duvall Street! When we come back to Key West, we want to rent the Mango Cottage again!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property
View Property: Orange Blossom
Reviewed: May 5, 2022
Property
View Property: Family House
Dexter, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property
View Property: Hidden Oasis
Lynn, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
View Property: La Casa Cubana
Oaklyn, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property
View Property: Osprey
Endeavor, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property
View Property: McCartney`s Manor